Skip to content
Callum Au (logo)
Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Callum Au is a British composer, arranger, orchestrator, and trombonist. He writes music across a wide range of genres, with a particular passion for big band and large jazz ensemble music. He is highly regarded for his stylistic awareness and versatility, and has worked with some of the world’s biggest artists, including Quincy Jones, Jamie Cullum, and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

Callum Au

Selected Work Portfolio

Over the past ten years, Callum has established himself as one of the busiest arrangers and orchestrators in the country. He has worked alongside many of the world’s top commercial artists as a composer and arranger. He is at home writing anything from new compositions for contemporary big band to large scale arrangements for full orchestra.

Arranging & Composition Tuition
– by Correspondence

Send in your scores for comment, criticism, and review at heavily discounted rates for a limited time. Additionally, anyone with a valid student ID can submit their first score for review for free.

As well as being in demand as a writer, Callum has been a member of the Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Orchestra since 2012 as a trombonist.

He has worked with most of the top big bands and jazz ensembles in the UK, for multiple West End musicals, at the BBC Proms, and as a session musician on many recordings for film and TV.

Callum Au


Where we are

Stadium Studios
14-15 Main Drive
Wembley HA9 7NA
United Kingdom