Something’s Coming: Album Preview

18 December, 2012

Just put together a little teaser trailer for the Callum Au Big Band’s upcoming album, Something’s Coming (CABB CD001)! This brand new CD will be released for sale, initially exclusively through this website, in early January.

The band on this teaser trailer is:

Reeds: Lucas Dodd, Jim Gold, Simon Marsh, Tommy Laurence, Richard Shepherd, Peter Long
Trumpets: Tom Walsh, George Hogg, Freddie Gavita, Henry Armburg Jennings
Trombones: Callum Au, Robbie Harvey, Ross Anderson, Barry Clements
Rhythm: Chris Eldred (Piano); Jon Russell (Guitar); Ed Richardson (Drums); Laurence Ungless (Bass)
Special Guests: Nigel Hitchcock (Alto Sax); Gareth Lockrane (Flutes); Emma Smith (Vocals); Iain Mackenzie (Vocals)

Recorded at Angel Studios, 27-28/11/2012, by Steve Price and Jeremy Murphy. Photos by Patrick Clarke Photography.